I’m going to absolutely loathe myself for doing this, but I’m here to gauge interest in a Play with the Prose season where you would NEVER be bound by word limits. Certain players are convinced this has kept them back in the past. I’m almost willing to bet it’s helped more than it’s hurt, as it forces players to cut the fat, but even the vague promise of some smart epics has me interested.

I’d have to see how many people were interested before I even considered running it this way, but I think the rhythm would be something like: twelve weeks (and I mean “actual weeks” here, not just challenges), but the writers are split into conferences and only write on either the even or odd ones. Six challenges may not seem like a lot, but it’s six more no-limit stories than most of you have had the ability to write around here.

Let’s see who’s interested and go from there.

