I typically don’t have to work on Sundays, but I’m here now, which kinda blows but I suppose I have time to sneak around and make this post. Of course, it would be a faster situation if I wasn’t wasting time telling you about how I’m at work.

Vote One: Colin Woolston. “I can’t tell if this is right. It might be right TECHNICALLY, but MORALLY? My heart weeps.”

Vote Two: Melissa David.

Vote Three: Melissa David. “Melissa. I was going to tell the story of the Scorpion on the Tortoise’s back, but I don’t need to.”

Vote Four: Melissa David. “Melissa. There are three types of lies:

1) Lies
2)Damn Lies
3) Whatever Melissa just said when she’s playing Survivor.”

Fourth Elimination from Spookymilk Survivor XXII: Melissa David

Game on, apparently.

Your next challenge is called Detour. Before I forget, I’m going to give you 500 words. For this one, you’re going to take an ancillary character from an established work, and give them center stage. “Ancillary” is what you make of it, so I’ll try not to be too harsh. Darth Vader isn’t really an ancillary character, but if you write a story about Vader starting an international ice cream dispensary or something, I’m not going to care about the rules and I’ll probably get into it. If you’re wondering if a character qualifies, ask yourself if the character has ever had his or her own major starring role. If not, they’re allowed.

Clearly, there’s risk here if one or more judges haven’t experienced the work in question; because of this I expect that the three of us simply judge the story on its merits if we aren’t familiar.

Medals: 2 Gold, 2 Silver, 3 Bronze.
Due: Wednesday night at 9pm Central.

Cheers, Survivors. Melissa, I’m bummed that I won’t be reading your stuff for a while.

